I make the beat go boom

So, what is up everyone? Not much has been going on here. Mostly work. And looking for jobs. Job search has not gone anywhere. And really, I have not done anything else. 

Finished The Book Thief by Markus Zusak a few days ago. My review for the book is fairly weak – I thought it was a good book, though a little weird, and extremely depressing. Zusak did make it unique by having it told through the point of view of “Death” – not something I have seen before in WWII-Holocaust literature. 

Slight hiatus on new books for now. As I mentioned before I am applying to jobs most of the time now. The other reason is I am rereading the Harry Potter series in preparation for the release of the 6th movie. I haven’t reread the series in a long time, and I never did reread the 6th or 7th books, so I figured it was high time to do so. I am already on the 3rd book, The Prisoner of Azkhaban. 

Toodles ❤

Leave a Reply

