Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays (BIG)_thumb[1]Musing Mondays is hosted by Just One More Page

NB: Maybe one of these days I will actually do a meme on its appropriate day; right now I seem to be averaging 2 days late. Mostly due to me not reading blogs every day.

Do you keep a book wishlist, either on paper, Amazon/etc, or via a book database site (Shelfari, GoodReads, LibraryThing)? If yes, do you share this list with others (especially coming up to Christmas)?

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Musing Mondays post, or share your opinion in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks.

I am obsessed with lists and organization, whether or not that has been obvious through previous entries, I am unsure. So, I have multiple, yes, multiple, wishlists for books. I have wishlists on PaperbackSwap and BookMooch in order to actually use those websites to swap out books that I no longer want for books that I do want. I have a large list on Amazon, which I have shared with friends and family (though I have the sneaking suspicion that nobody utilizes it). I use LibraryThing as a means to catalog books I’ve read, books I own, books I haven’t read, etc. and a wishlist. I use LivingSocial primarily to catalog every book I have read, regardless of ownership, though the the wishlist function is available. AND (I know everyone who reads this is wondering “how many lists are really necessary for this guy?!) I keep a slightly outdated list on Evernote, along with a separate list of books and authors to look out for at the library in the future on the off-chance that I hit a point where I have no books in my To Be Read pile. Oh, I also have an application on my computer called Librarian Pro in order to catalog the books I own, as well as track books I lend out to friends. I get no end in grief from my friends for being nerdy enough to have bought a librarian program, mais c’est la vie.

If anyone wants to friend me on any of the sites I mentioned, following are the links to my profiles:

PBS: http://tr.im/Agag

BM: http://tr.im/AgaN

LT: http://tr.im/Agd0

LS: http://tr.im/Agdf

Leave a Reply

